Skip to main content

Featured

Book Review: One of the Girls by Lucy Clarke

One of the Girls by Lucy Clarke opens with six friends arriving in Greece to celebrate an upcoming wedding. Each one of the women have a secret, and one of them is determined to make sure the wedding doesn't happen. And, one of them ends up dead. Thank you to NetGalley, Penguin Group Putnam, and G.P. Putnam's Sons for a digital Advanced Readers Copy (ARC) of One of the Girls by Lucy Clarke. I was ecstatic to be selected to read this book in exchange for my honest review. Wow! I'm at a loss of what to say about One of the Girls because it was that fantastic. Fun. Engrossing. Well Written. Unputdownable. These are just a few words I'd use to describe this novel.  There were red herrings galore. With that being said, I had my suspicions that the "killer" was one of two people, and one of them ended up being the killer, so I was happy with my deduction. On the other hand, I couldn't figure out who the victim was going to be, and I was completely surprised b

Book Reviews 2020

classic books
Are you looking for a book recommendation? Or, did you miss one of The Running Bibliophile's Book Reviews in 2020? Check out these book recommendations and book reviews below. You may just find a new favorite author.

We try to be as honest as we can about the books we review without being too hurtful or critical of the author as we know that their books are labors of love. Sometimes, certain books just aren't for us. Don't for get to follow us on our social media platforms. Links are below.





January 2020

February 2020

March 2020

  • Luck, Love & Lemon Pie by Amy E. Reichert  
  • Poirot Investigates (Hercule Poirot, #3) by Agatha Christie

April 2020

  • Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry by Mary Higgins Clark
  • April Fool! (Sweet Valley Twins, #28) created by Francine Pascal 

May 2020

  • Jessica and the Brat Attack (Sweet Valley Twins, #29) created by Francine Pascal
  • Love Story, Take Three by Gloria D. Miklowitz
  • Two for Sorrow (Josephine Tey, #3) by Nicola Upson  
  • Hollow City (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children, #2) by Ransom Riggs 
  • Fearless Fourteen (Stephanie Plum, #14) by Janet Evanovich

June 2020

  • Stepping on the Cracks (Gordy Smith, #1) by Mary Downing Hahn
  • Peril in High Heels (High Heels, #11) by Gemma Halliday and Kelly Rey
  • A High Heels Haunting (High Heels, #4.5) by Gemma Halliday  
  • Ain't Seen Muffin Yet (Lexy Baker, #15) by Leighann Dobbs

July 2020

  • Plum Spooky (Stephanie Plum, #14.5) by Janet Evanovich
  • Finger Lickin' Fifteen (Stephanie Plum, #15) by Janet Evanovich

August 2020

  • Sizzling Sixteen (Stephanie Plum, #16) by Janet Evanovich
  • Miss Nelson is Missing (Miss Nelson, #1) by Harry Allard
  • Smokin' Seventeen (Stepanie Plum, #17) by Janet Evanovich  
  • Explosive Eighteen (Stephanie Plum, #18) by Janet Evanovich

September 2020

  • The New Girl (Fear Street, #1) by R.L. Stine 
  • The Surprise Party (Fear Street, #2) by R.L. Stine

October 2020

  • Kristy and the Walking Disaster (The Baby-Sitters Club #20) by Ann M. Martin
  • Mallory and the Trouble With Twins (The Baby-Sitters Club, #21) by Ann M. Martin
  • Notorious Nineteen (Stephanie Plum, #19) by Janet Evanovich
  • Takedown Twenty (Stephanie Plum, #20) by Janet Evanovich
  • Twelve Sharp (Stephanie Plum, #12) by Janet Evanovich
  • Three to Get Deadly (Stephanie Plum, #3) by Janet Evanovich 
  • More Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark by Alvin Schwartz
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2) by J.K. Rowling  

November 2020

  • Jeopardy in High Heels (High Heels, #12) by Gemma Halliday and Catherine Bruns  
  • The Spellmans Strike Again (The Spellmans, #4) by Lisa Lutz
  • Confessions on the 7:45 by Lisa Unger
  • The Overnight (Fear Street, #3) by R.L. Stine 

December 2020

  • Missing (Fear Street, #4) by R.L. Stine
  • Scary Stories 3, More Tales To Chill Your Bones (Scary Stories, #3) by Alvin Schwartz, Illustrator Stephen Gammell
  • Welcome To Junior High (Girl Talk, #1) by L.E. Blair 
  • Roasting in Hell's Kitchen: Temper Tantrums, F Words, and the Pursuit of Perfection by Gordon Ramsay
  • The Silent Scream (Nightmare Hall, #1) by Diane Hoh
 
 

Follow Us On Social Media

https://www.facebook.com/runningbibliophile/https://www.instagram.com/therunningbibliophile/https://www.pinterest.com/therunningbibliophile/

Comments

Popular Posts